Saturday, February 19, 2011

India's prestigious 370 in CWC 2011 opening

India scored very prestigious 370 for 4 in the maiden match of Cricket World Cup 2011against host Bangladesh at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka of Bangladesh today.

It is no doubt a very tough score before the Bangladesh Team who decided to bat later winning in toss.

Virender Sehwag made the highest 175 off 140 ball in the opening match. He got freed of the runway before 15 balls are remained. This is a record of an individual wicket of achieving such high score in a world cup match. His position now is 6th in the ranking of wc highest score in a single match.

Sehwag showed a very fantastic five of 6's and 14 of 4's.

Indian Batsman Virat Kohli also presented his strength with the 100 from 83 balls placing eight 4's and two boundaries.  

Gautam Gambhir who joined Shewag on Sachin's exit scored 39. Mahmudullah in his second ball bowled him. Gambhir played 39 balls with placing three of 4's.

Earlier Bangladesh Captain Shakib Al Hasan run out Sachin Tendulkar with a magnificent throw from mid-wicket area. Sachin added 28 from 29 balls while he played four 4's. 

India was 301 playing 42 overs and losing only two wickets while this report is filed. It is assumed that India may hit at 350 in the match setting India's Level at a very high as the hot favorite of the WC 2011.

India achieved a tremendous starting grabbing 60 from first 10, 129 from first 20, 242 from 35 and 301 from  42 overs in the match. India finally showed 7.40 Run Rate in the match.

Wickets fell like Sachin Tendulkar on 10.5 Over while total score is 69, Gautam Gambhir went when India hit 152 at 23.2 Over, Virender Sehwag left while they have already collected 355 from 47.3 and finally Yusuf Pathan on the last ball  50th Over when India stands on 370.   

Bangladesh side: Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Junaid Siddique, Mushfiqur Rahim(wicket keeper), Shakib Al Hasan (c), Raqibul Hasan, Naeem Islam, Mahmudullah, Abdur Razzak, Shafiul Islam and Rubel Hossain

Indian side: SR Tendulkar, V Sehwag, G Gambhir, V Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (captain and wicket keeper), YK Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Z Khan, S Sreesanth, MM Patel.

No comments:

Post a Comment