Friday, January 21, 2011

14 Teams to compete in Two groups in WC 2011

A total of 14 cricket teams are going to participate in the upcoming World Cricket Tournament scheduled to kick off on February 19, 2011 in Bangladesh also co-organised by India and Sri Lanka. The participating teams will join the mega arrangement in two groups.

The teams are: Australia, Pakistan, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Canada, Kenya, India, South Africa, England, West Indies, Bangladesh, Ireland and Netherlands. These teams are split into two groups. Each team will compete with 7 teams in a group.

Group AAustralia, Pakistan, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Canada and Kenya.

Group BIndia, South Africa, England, West Indies, Bangladesh, Ireland and Netherlands.

No comments:

Post a Comment